Daddy’s always right….

How is it that Daddy is always right?   I mean like ALWAYS RIGHT. It’s uncanny. I always joke with Him that sooner or later the odds will be against Him and He’ll be wrong about something. So far, it’s always in His favor, lol.  I won’t even make a bet with Him about anything because guess what, I’ll lose, lol.

He’s especially right when it comes to other people’s behavior and character. I guess when it comes to reading people you would say I’m gullible or blind, I’m not sure how you’d put it. However, Daddy’s spot on every single time when it comes to reading people. Case in point, I ran into my ex fiance that I haven’t seen in 30 years today.

Of course I tell my Daddy about it. He asked what was said and within a few sentences tells me that my ex is interested in me.  I’m like, what gave you that idea? All we did was ask how each other was doing and that’s about it.  Daddy’s response was, I just know.  I tell Him, well I think you’re wrong. I don’t think I’ll ever hear from him again,  it was just a chance meeting.  Daddy says no you’ll hear from him again, he’s interested. It wasn’t 15 minutes later that I got a friend request on Facebook from my ex. I figured I’d never hear from him again but yet once again Daddy was right. He always is, LOL.

That’s a really good thing though because I am an awful judge of people’s character.  I get hurt very easily and used. Because of Daddy stepping in, protecting me, and saying something about a person’s character,  it has stopped me from getting hurt many times.  I tend to see the best in everyone and so does He but he also sees when somebody’s playing games and doesn’t go for that. He keeps me safe.

He’s right about so much more too. He has a way of looking at a situation, cutting through all the bullshit, getting to the core of it, and then making the right decision. I’m so happy He protects me, keeps me safe, and helps me make good decisions.

I guess it’s a good thing that the odds are always in His favor and He’s always right.  I know because of that that I’ll always be safe and taken care of.

Now if I could just get Him to give me the winning lotto numbers,  LOL.

 

Leave a Reply

