Our journey….

Daddy’s topic for me today is our journey….

I never in my wildest dreams thought we’d be where we’re at today, lol. We were actually just looking for fwb (friends with benefits), lol. That’s how our conversations started out. Friendly, finding out about each other, finding out if we were sexually compatible, lol.

We just really seemed to click, get along well. He was easy to talk to, which for me was very unusual. I didn’t trust people. However, there was something about Him that made me feel comfortable enough to open up to Him, little by little. I remember I’d open up to Him about something and then kinda hold my breath, waiting for the judgement. Waiting for Him to run screaming in the other direction, lol.  He never did and I found myself opening up about things I hadn’t with anyone else.

I found myself thinking about Him all the time. Getting excited when He’d message me. Missing Him when we couldn’t chat and this was before I’d actually laid eyes on Him. I felt so comfortable with Him, like I’d known Him all my life. Even then He had this way of reading me, my moods, my fears. Even then He had this way of calming me.

I fell in love with Him before I’d ever even touched Him. He’d somehow touched my soul in a way that no one ever had and still does to this day. I’ve written about the day we met, the instant connection, that surge of something between us. The minute He touched me I felt something in me open up. I knew I’d been looking for Him.

At first He wasn’t my Daddy. We were just two people deeply in love. I was a mess and He was helping me find my way. But what neither of us realized, I was helping Him find his way to.

We were meant to be Daddy and babygirl, I have no doubt about that. He knew that part of me but felt it wasn’t His thing, lol. I loved Him enough where I was going to give it up. It turned out, I didn’t have to,lol.

I had mentioned to Him that He had many characteristics of a Daddy Dom, but didn’t think He’d really given it much thought. I was wrong about that. Just as I was willing to walk away from the lifestyle for Him, He was willing to try it for me.

It was unbelievable the way we both naturally went from just lovers to Daddy /babygirl. Never in my life did anything (other than my children) feel so right, so meant to be. I bloomed under His ownership. I felt a sense of safety, of love, of belonging…..that I didn’t even know existed. When He collared me, I knew I’d found my home. I knew I was where I belonged, where I was always meant to be.

Now it hasn’t been all roses, we’ve had our thorns, lol.  However, we’ve come out stronger each time. Our love and our connection deeper than before.

When I met Him I had so many walls up and without even noticing, they came crumbling down. I trust Him with all that I am and all that I’m becoming. I trust Him with my life. I trust Him with my Heart, body, and soul.

I’m so very excited about the next part of our journey. I’ve found the love of my life, I’ve found my forever Daddy. And as long as I breathe, I will honor Him and His Collar. I will never give Him reason to doubt my love or devotion to Him.  I am proudly His forever babygirl.

 

Leave a Reply

